DDC fayaz Naik, Alyas Wani, Munner Bhat among thousands join DAP from Banihal

Azad promises development in triple shifts

Azad promises development in triple shifts

Srinagar Jan 7 (KNS): Exodus from Congress party to Ghulam Nabi Azad's DAP continues in a big way even on second consecutive day. Today on second consecutive day thousands of leaders from Banihal Constituency including DDC Member Fayaz Naik, Alyas Banihali, Munner Bhatt, Ex District Ramban Congress President Farooq Katoch, Sarpanch Khurshid, Ajaz Nizami, Sheikh Manzoor, Sarpanch Rayees Khanday, Bashir Naik, Bashir Kumar & 8 sarpanches and 32 Panches on Saturday joined the Democratic Azad Party in Srinagar.

The political workers took pledge to work for the party and general public of Jammu and Kashmir to usher it to the new dawn of peace and development. They said the works done by Ghulam Nabi Azad as chief minister of erstwhile Jammu and Kashmir can’t be compared with any other leaders or political parties.

Speaking on the occasion, the DAP chief Ghulam Nabi Azad said that the mass joining of people especially educated youth reflects the faith and trust they repose on his party. He said the response of people to his party is a great source of motivation to take his developmental agenda forward. “The way people are responding to our call gives me satisfaction that people have realised a need for change. Our party will continue with the agenda of peace and development in Jammu and Kashmir and youth will be our leading force,” he said. Azad said when he became the Chief Minister of Jammu Kashmir, he was disappointed to see the Banihal constituency unattended by successive regimes. “I made Banihal constituency as my priority and developed it with dozens of infrastructural projects. I sanctioned schools, colleges, roads, hospitals and dozens of other projects for it. Thousands of people have been benefitted and once we are back to power the works will be started again in triple shifts to make Banihal as model constituency in the entire country,” he said. Azad said the people of Banihal are close to his heart and he will never let them down. “You have trust in me that seems reflected in your support. I will never let you down,” he told the people. Among others who were president on the occasion were Vice Chairman G. M. Saroori, Taj Mohiuddin Treasurer, Mohd Amin Bhatt Provincial President, Chief Spokesperson Salman Nizami, Arun Singh Raju DAP Secretary, DAP Sr Leader M. Amin Bhatt, Farooq Wani Ex Banihal MC Chairman, Ghulam Mohudin Rtd ZEO, Ab Gani Khan, Nabeel Khalid, Shafiq Shabnam, Shujada Bashir & others.(KNS) 

To Top