Youth holds the key for peace, and prosperity in J&K: Altaf Bukhari

Greets a large group of youngsters from the Chanapora constituency into the party fold

Greets a large group of youngsters from the Chanapora constituency into the party fold

J&K witnesses the rise of Apni Party as a viable alternative to traditional political parties: Ghulam Hassan Mir

 Srinagar, April 8 (KNS): Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari on Saturday said that the young generation in Jammu and Kashmir holds the key to promoting peace, and prosperity in this region, where people have suffered tremendously —in terms of the loss of lives and loss to the economy—during past several decades due to the prolonged phase of violence, a press note said.

He was addressing a gathering of youngsters, who formally joined Apni Party during an event organised at the party headquarters in Srinagar today.

While addressing the occasion, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari expressed gratitude towards the new entrants for joining hands with Apni Paty.

 He said, “I find it immensely gratifying to witness the participation of young individuals in our cause. I hold a strong belief that the young population of Jammu and Kashmir is a valuable asset that can unlock the potential for peace, prosperity, and development in the region, which has suffered hugely over the years.”

He added, “The future belongs to the youth. You are the primary stakeholders in building a peaceful and prosperous Jammu and Kashmir. As you take on this important role, I assure you that the Apni Party leadership will back you every step of the way. Our goal is to lead the region toward the path of peace, prosperity, and development. I welcome you wholeheartedly to the Apni Party.”

On this occasion, party’s Senior Vice President Ghulam Hassan Mir while addressing the gathering of new entrants said that Apni Party has emerged as an alternative political platform in Jammu and Kashmir, where traditional political parties have been exploiting people for the past seven decades in the name of unachievable goals and emotional slogans.

 He said, “The traditional political parties have a history of exploiting people through emotional slogans. These parties, predominantly run by specific families, are accountable for the loss of life and destruction that has ravaged this region over the past several decades.” “However,”, he added, “

He further said, “Unlike the traditional political parties, Apni Party is dedicated to the welfare of the people and has a distinct and transparent agenda for the betterment of Jammu and Kashmir. I am delighted to welcome you to the party, and I am confident that your presence will strengthen the Apni Party's cadre in the city. Together, we will continue to work towards peace, prosperity, and development for the people and the land.”

Prominent social activists Kulsum Jan from Nowgam Srinagar and Mohammad Rayees from Pompore were among the new entrants who joined the Apni Party today. And, the group of new entrants from Srinagar's Hyderpora was led by the party's Halqa President Mohammad Maqbool Dar and Sheikh Muzaffar Ali. The joinees included Saqib, Roman, Imtiyaz, Nadim, Arshad, Nasir, Tufail, Faizan, Adil, Afaan, Bazil, Shahid, Mushtaq, Niyaz, Firdous, Asif, Fareed, Inayat, Bilal, Mehraj, Mehran, Majid, Towseef, Manzoor, Muzamil, Mufasir, Muzafar, Aijaz Sultan Dar, Mohammad Dawood, and others.

Besides Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari and Ghulam Hassan Mir, the prominent party leaders who were present on the occasion included the party's General Secretary Rafi Ahmad Mir, State Secretary, and District President Badgam Muntazir Mohiuddin, Media Advisor Farooq Andrabi, Chairman DDC Srinagar Malik Aftab, District President Kupwara Raja Manzoor, District President Noor Mohammad Sheikh, Provincial President of the party's Women Wing Dilshada Shaheen, State Convener Haji Parvez, Provincial President of the party’s Youth Wing Khalid Rathore, in charge of Srinagar’s  Khanyar constituency Mohsin Zaffar, in charge of Habba Kadal constituency Jeelani Kumar, Constituency in charge Chanapora Mohammad Ashraf Dar, Zone President Chanapora Constituency Aijaz Ahmad Khan, Youth Wing leader Irshad Ahmad, Youth Wing in charge from Rawalpora Sheikh Abdul Qadir, and others.(KNS)

To Top