PAGD wins DDC chairperson, vice-chairperson in Rajouri

Sajjad Iqbal Poswal


Rajouri, Feb 19 (KNS): The PAGD on friday won the chairperson and vice-chairperson posts of district development council in Rajouri.


According to KNS correspondent PAGD candidate for chairperson Naseem Liyaqit got 8 votes while his rival independent candidate Shazia Kouser secured 6 votes. 


Moreover PAGD candidate for vice-chairperson Shabir Khan got 8 votes and his opponent Iqbal Malik of BJP secured 6 votes.


Naseem Liyaqit is DDC member from Budhal old A constituency and Shabir Khan former minister and senior congress leader is DDC member from Manjakote DDC constituency. (KNS)

To Top