FICCI FLO honoured Aryans Group of Colleges for Excellence in Education

Srinagar, October 17:(KNS) Aryans Group of Colleges, Rajpura, near Chandigarh was awarded for "Excellent Contribution in the Education Sector". The award was given to Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges by Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) FLO, Ludhiana. On the occasion, Miss Mannat Kothari, Chairperson, FICCI FLO, Ludhiana; Miss Aman Sandhu, Social Welfare Wing, FICCI FLO, Ludhiana were virtually present on this occasion.

Miss Aman Sandhu said that FICCI FLO, Ludhiana has given this honor to Dr. Anshu Kataria for outstanding contribution in the field of education in the last 13 years. As a mark of respect, instead of a momento, a tree was planted in West Seong, Arunachal Pradesh in the name of Dr. Anshu Kataria, which can be located through

Dr. Anshu Kataria after receiving this honour said that it is a matter of pride for him to receive this honour. Kataria said that the students and staff of Aryans Group have achieved many achievements in the last 13 years and this honour is the result of the hard work done by the team of Aryans.

It is to mention that earlier Aryans Group was award for "Excellence in Education" by the late APJ Abdul Kalam, former President; Shri Prakash Singh Badal, Former Chief Minister, Punjab; Shri Shivraj V Patil, Former Governor of Punjab and Administrator, Chandigarh; Dr. Kiran Bedi, India's first woman IPS officer; Late Sardar Joginder Singh, Ex. Director, CBI etc. Aryans Group has also been awarded for "Excellence in Career Building". Recently Aryans has been awarded the Best Placement in AICTE Approved Colleges of Chandigarh Region and the Edupreneur Award by Sardar Navjot Singh Sidhu.

FLO was established in 1983 as a division of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI), the apex body of industry and commerce in India. As an all India organization for women, there are 17 chapters across India including Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Coimbatore, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Mumbai, Northeast, Pune and Uttarakhand and has its head office in New Delhi.(KNS) 

To Top