Farooq, Omar express grief over death of protestors in accident, demands ex-gratia for victim families

 JAMMU, APR 8:(KNS)  National Conference (NC) President, Dr Farooq Abdullah and Vice-President, Omar Abdullah on Friday expressed shock and grief over the death of innocent persons who were among those holding a protest demanding repair of drinking water supply pipes and were killed after a truck accidentally knocked them down in Udhampur district on Friday.  

While expressing anguish over the accident, the senior NC leaders expressed sympathy with the bereaved families and prayed for peace to the departed.
Dr Farooq Abdullah, while mourning the loss of precious lives in the accident, appealed to the District Administration Udhampur to provide the best medicare and treatment to the injured persons. He said that it is really an irony that the people of the area were protesting for their rights as there were facing huge hardships due to water scarcity but unfortunately some amongst the protesting people go got crushed under the probably out of control truck causing deaths and injuries.
Omar Abdullah asked the government to take serious note of people's hardships because of which they were compelled to come on roads and meet the fateful deaths. He asked the government to immediately address the issues of these people on priority.  
 Mr Ali Mohammad Sagar General Secretary and Mustafa Kamal Additional General Secretary , Provincial President Jammu Rattan Lal Gupta, Provincial President Kashmir Nasir Aslam Wani, Party MPs Akbar Lone, Hasnain Masoodi, Ajay Kumar Sadhotra Central Secretary, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed Provincial Secretary Jammu, Chief Spokesperson Tanvir Sadiq, Ajaz Jan Provincial President YNC,Deputy Chief Spokesperson Dr Gagan Bhagat, Imran N. Dar State Spokesperson, Ifra Jan Spokesperson Kashmir Province, Additional Chief Spokesperson Zeeshan Rana, Additional Spokesperson Th. Yashu Vardhan Singh, Sara Hayat Shah Social Media Head, Mudassir Iqbal Deputy Political Secretary   
senior NC leaders appealed to the government to provide adequate compensation/ ex-gratia to the families of the deceased besides also to those injured in the tragic accident.
Among others who condoled the demise included Ch. Liaquet Ali Central Secretary, Babu Rampal Central Zone President, Javed Ahmed Rana Zone President Pir Panjal, Abdul Gani Malik Zone President Reasi Udhampur, Sajjad Ahmed Kichloo Zone President Chenab Valley, Brij Mohan Sharma Vice President, Surinder Singh Bunty Vice President, Bimla Luthra State Vice President women wing, Vijay Lochan Provincial President SC Cell, Abdul Gani Teli Provincial President OBC Cell, Vijay laxami Dutta, Dinesh Singh Chouhan Provincial President Legal Cell, Nar Singh Provincial President Labor Wing Satwant Kour Dogra Provincial President Women Wing, Sunil Verma District President Udhampur Urban, Ramparshotam District President Udhampur Rural.(KNS) 

To Top