Dr Farooq, Omar Abdullah unequivocally condemn Rajouri civilian killings

Sagar, Kamal, Nasir others also condemn innocent killings

Sagar, Kamal, Nasir others also condemn innocent killings

Srinagar Jan 02 (KNS): The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference President and MP from Srinagar Dr. Farooq Abdullah and Vice President Omar Abdullah on Monday condemned the brutal and ghastly attack that killed six civilians including two children near Dhangri village of Rajouri district and expressed their condolence to bereaved families. 


Talking to media persons in Budgam, Dr. Farooq offered heartfelt condolences with the victim families and said, “I am deeply shocked at the targeted attack on civilians in Rajouri. What was their fault? It is a matter of concern that terrorism still exists in Jammu and Kashmir. The incidents of targeted killings of innocents have increased. There are no custom made solutions to this festering problem. There is a need to find a solution by the Home Ministry. Such killings would leave us nowhere. We were told that the Art 370 was the mother of all evils and that its annulling will decrease the incidents of violence. Nothing of that sort happened. Situation has worsened ever since . There are more forces in J&K than in my time.”

Condemning the gruesome attack, Omar Abdullah said, “Deeply shocked as more details emerge of this targeted attack in Rajouri district of Jammu. I unequivocally condemn this heinous attack & send my condolences to the families of the deceased. I hope those injured in this attack will make a swift and complete recovery,” he said. 

The duo also condoled the killing of two children and injuries to seven others in an IED blast near the house of the first firing incident. They expressed condolences and sympathies with the bereaved and prayed for swift recovery to all the injured. They demanded that the carelessness be probed and accountability fixed. 

Meanwhile Party General Secretary Ali Muhammad Sagar, Additional General Secretary Sheikh Mustafa Kamal, Treasurer Shammi Oberoi, Provincial Presidents Nasir Aslam Wani, Ratan Lal Gupta, Chief Spokesperson Tanvir Sadiq, senior leaders A R Rather, Choudhary Mohammad Ramzaan, Mohammad Shafi Uri, Ajay Sadhotra, Sajad Kichloo, Khalid Najeeb Suharwardhy, Javed Rana, Aijaz Jan, Dy Chief Spokesperson Dr Gagan Bhagat, Political Advisor to Party President Mushtaq Ahmed Guroo, Political Advisor to VP Mudassar Shahmiri, Additional Spokespersons Th Yashwardan Singh, Zeeshan Rana, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed have also condemned the killings and condoled with the bereaved families.  (KNS) 

To Top