Delimitation commission to meet DEOs of 20 districts at 4 venues

Srinagar, July 02 (KNS): The Delimitation Commission, visiting Jammu & Kashmir from July 06, will interact with the district election officers (DEOs) of 20 districts of the UT at four venues including tourist destination of Pahalgam in South Kashmir.

As per an order, a copy of which lies with Kashmir News Service (KNS), during its four day tour of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, Delimitation Commission has desired to interact with the district election officers of Anantnag, Kulgam, Pulwama and Shopian at Pahalgam Club, on July 7 from 12:00 PM to 01:30 PM.

Similarly it will meet DEOs of Srinagar, Ganderbal, Budgam, Bandipora, Baramulla and Kupwara at Grand Lalit, Srinagar on July 7 from 04:00 PM to 05:30 PM and DEOs from Kishtwar, Doda and Ramban at PWD Guest House, Kishtwar on July 8 from 11:00 PM - 12:30 PM.

As per the order the commission will interact with DEOs of Jammu, Samba, Kathua, Udhampur, Reasi, Rajouri and Poonch on July 9th at Radisson Blu, Jammu from 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM.

“Accordingly, I am directed to request you to attend the meetings with all data, PPT and reference material related to the subject, as per above schedule,” order added.

In case any political party, group or organisation desiring to meet the Commission approaches the office of DEOs, their request shall be forwarded immediately, not later than 12 Noon, 4 July 2021 (Sunday), so that time slot is allotted to them for meeting with Delimitation Commission,” it added. (KNS)

To Top