AIKS Trust holds governing council meeting, selects new Board of Trustees

Srinagar, Jan 29 (KNS): A meeting of the Governing Council of AIKS Trust was held recently, wherein council resolved to nominate 7 members to the newly reconstituted Board of Trustees (BOT).

According to a statement, issued to Kashmir News Service (KNS), the BOT included AIKS president, as a representative of the AIKS.

Following names for the appointment to the new BOT where proposed by Governing Council Members namely Dr. Vijay Sazawal and Ravinder Munshi 

It reads that C L Sadhu, Kuldeep Drabu, A K Raina, Vijay Kashkari, Sanjay Sapru Kashmiri Sabha, Calcutta represented by its current president Suneel Kaul  

“All India Kashmiri Samaj - represented by its current president, Dr· Romesh Raina

The above names were accepted by the majority with full consensus in the Governing Council for a 4-year term.”

It reads that the new BOT team was directed to convene a meeting on February 05 at 7PM via ZOOM to select chairperson, nominate secretary and treasurer of the BOT. (KNS)

To Top