Kashmir MagzineKashmir News EyeDaily Ilhaaq

Shaheen seeks contingency plan for winter stocking in Ramban district

Expresses anguish over neglect of people


Banihal, Nov 11 (KNS): National Conference on Saturday expressed anguish over neglect of people, especially living in remote and far flung areas, and accused the PDP-BJP dispensation for complete failure and governance deficit.
District President Ramban, Sajjad said the Banihal Assembly Constituency is worst hit and expressed feared that the problems of the people will increase during the upcoming winter months as the government has not devised any contingency plan to meet the requirements of remote areas on account of rations and other utility services. He said the power and drinking water supply continues to be erratic and unscheduled.
The District President sought a contingency plan for stocking essential across the district as the highway gets blocked frequently during the winter months.
Shaheen said the issues of the constituency are not getting duly projected because of ineffective representation, as a result of which the people were suffering adversely. He said the people were feeling let down and left in lurch with nobody in the government taking cognizance of their problems that have accumulated during the past three years.
On the occasion, several activists of the PDP, BJP and Congress joined the National Conference and reposed their immense faith in its policies and programmes. They include Those who joined include former Congress Sarpanch Tosha Singh, Bashir Ahmed Doyee Haji Lal Din, Farman Ali Bajmasta and Farooq Ahmed besides Shabir Ahmed Sumber, Nazir Ahmed Tanda, Altaf Hussain, Punjab Singh Katoch Dealer or BJP, Abdul Latif Daing Sumber, Abdul Rashid Malik Sumber, Pervaiz Ahmed Butt Sumber, Kamar Din Poswal Sumber, Bashir Ahmed Sumber, Ali Mohd Deng of PDP and Shabir Ahmed Chopan , Latif Deng , Punjab Singh, Parvez Bhatia and others.
Sajjad Shaheen greeted the new entrants and hoped that they will further strengthen the party at grass roots level.
Prominent among those who spoke and greeted the new entrants include Block President Khari, Sumar Mohd Khalil Sohil, block President Pogal-Paristan Riyaz Ahmed Mir, Peer Haji Asadullah Shah , Peer Haji Shah Hussain, former Sarpanchs Thakur Mula Ram, Jaswant Singh, Mohd Ashraf Chohan, Haji Bahir Ahmed, Haji Mohd Yaqoob ,Ab Qayoom Mughal, Youth leaders Ashiq Ali, Fareed Ahmed,Simran Singh ,Mohd Iqbal Panch and others. (KNS)