Kashmir MagzineKashmir News EyeDaily Ilhaaq

For 6th time in a row, Mehbooba re-elected as PDP president

Over 300 functionaries including MP’s cast their votes


Srinagar, Dec 02 (KNS): Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti has been re-elected as the President of People Democratic Party (PDP) for the sixth consecutive time on Saturday.
The party elections were held in Jammu in which over 300 functionaries of the ruling PDP, its legislators and parliament members elected Mehbooba Mufti as the party president.
The poling started at 11 in the today following which the results were declared.
PDP veteran and Minister Abdul Rehman Veeri was designated as the Returning Officer while Fallail Singh was discharging the duties of the Election Observer.
Sources according to the KNS correspondent said that those who voted during the elections include parliament members of the PDP, party MLAs, MLCs, district and zonal presidents and senior functionaries including general secretaries and state secretaries of the PDP. (KNS)