Kashmir MagazineKashmir News EyeDaily Ilhaaq

Congress protests against BJP

Says Centre making compromises on security of nation


Srinagar Sep 07 (KNS): The J&K Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC) as part of its Nationwide programme held a massive protests rally against the Centre Govt in District Bandipora today.
The Congress leaders and workers while protesting against the Centre Govt for making compromises on the security of the Country submitted a detailed Memorandum to President of India through Tehsildar Sumbal in which the Congress Party has sought clarification from Centre on Rafale Deal which has been allotted to non-technical firm inorder to benefit a particular Corporate giant of the Country.
According to the statement issued to KNS, a meeting of Senior Party Functionaries and workers was held in District Baramulla today, which was presided over by MLC Vice President JKPCC Gulam Nabi Monga, in which Spokesperson Farooq Andrabi and other senior leaders were president.
The programme was organized by District President Congress Bandipora Imtiyaz Parray.
The Congress workers and leaders lodged a strong protest against the policies of the BJP Govt, blaming the Centre Govt for rampant corruption in defence deals and urged upon the President of the India to intervene in the larger interest of the safety and security of the nation.
Speaking on the occasion Gulam Nabi Monga said the hike on essentials items have pushed the people to the wall, despite the failure of the Centre Govt to contain the price hike, Prime Minister is making false claims about the development of the Country, but the people of the country have realized that the nation has suffered immensely on every count during the four years rule of BJP Govt.
Monga lashed out at BJP for giving lies and deceit to people rather than fulfilling the promise Narinder Modi has made to people, as a result, there is a large-scale resentment among the people in the entire Country.
Among other who were present on this occasion included Gulzar Ahmad Sheikh, Irshad Ahmad Wani, Gul Rafique, Gulam Mohd Mir and others. (KNS)