ADGP Kashmir gets prestigious Police Medal for Gallantry on Independence Day

 Srinagar, Aug 14(KNS): ADGP Vijay Kumar and fifty-four other officers from the Jammu and Kashmir Police have been honored with the prestigious Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG) by the President of India. 

The award acknowledges their unwavering dedication and determination in service. Besides Vijay Kumar, recipients of this award include DIG CKR Sujit Kumar, former DIG South Kashmir Abdul Jabbar (IPS), and former SSP Kulgam GV Sandeep Chakravarthy. 
The Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG) is given to individuals who have displayed conspicuous gallantry in saving lives, protecting property, or preventing crime and apprehending criminals.
Meanwhile, Jammu and Kashmir’s Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha via a tweet said that "Heartiest congratulations to ADGP Vijay Kumar & all police personnel of @JmuKmrPolice who have been awarded prestigious Police Medal for Gallantry, President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service & Police Medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion of Independence Day 2023."
Ministry of Home Affairs has released the list of Medal Awardees to the Police Personnel on the occasion of Independence Day 2023.
DGP Dilbag Singh has congratulated awardees & their families. He has expressed his gratitude to  Union Home Minister Sh Amit Shah, Lt.Governor Sh Manoj Sinha, officers of MHA & Home Department for honouring the valour and professionalism of J&K Police personnel.(KNS).

To Top