Kashmir MagazineKashmir News EyeDaily Ilhaaq

PDP workers join NC in Loran

Masses call for inquiry in RDD, PWD works


Poonch, May 17 (KNS): People from Loran belt of Poonch today called for inquiry into works completed in papers by Rural Development Department and Public Works Department alleging bungling in Government funds.
People of this area highlighted their demand for probe while speaking in a public meeting organised by National Conference in Loran.
Meeting was chaired by Youth NC Provincial President Ajaz Jan in which a large number of local people participated.
A joining programme was also held during this meeting in which a large no People's Democratic Party workers joined National Conference while new entrants were welcomed by Jan.
Addressing the meeting, local people alleged that works convened by RDD and PWD in the paper work are contrary to field position where a number of works are nonexistent and Government funds have been misused.
Later addressing the meeting, NC leader Ajaz Jan also called for a thorough probe into utilisation of funds under RDD and PWD in entire Loran area and appealed DDC Poonch and ACD Poonch to personally monitor the development works.
Jan also said that most of the Government works are merely existing on papers due to weak administrative control from Government side and Government money is going down the drain.
He further said that present Government is staking claim on a number of such works which were started by previous government
Referring to today's joining programme, Jan said that a number of people from other parties are joining NC which shows that people are fully fed up with their visionless policies are want to see NC serving the people again.
Prominent whose who join are Ghulam mohd Ex Panch, Abdulgafar Najjar, Gulam Mohd Najjar, Abdul Aziz Najjar, Mamda Najjar, Nazir Ahmed Nanda, Bashir Ahmed Parray, Abdul Majid, Kadra Diku, Gaffar Dar, mohd Rafiq, gulamnabi Diku, Abdul Hamid Sheikh, Akbar Sheikh, Gulam Mohd Najjar, Abdul gani Sheri and others.
Those who accompanied are ch Saleem Khari, Abdul Ahad Bhatt, Mohd Akbar parray, Bashir Mir, Bashir Ahmed Sheikh, Walli Mohd Tantary, Abdul Jabar Tantary, Wazir Mohd Tantary, Sharif Khari Mori, Mukhtar Rathore, Bashir Ahmed sheikh Arigam, Bashir Sheikh, Mohd Rafiq, Abdul Rehman. (KNS)

Related News Home