Two IAS officers among 9 to get LG’s award for honesty, integrity and meritorious public service 

Srinagar, Aug 14 (KNS): The government of Jammu and Kashmir on Saturday accorded sanction for grant of Lt. Governor’s Award for honesty, integrity and meritorious public service in favour of 9 senior officers including two IAS officers for the year 2021 on the Independence day.

In an order, a copy of which lie with Kashmir News Service (KNS) government stated that each awardee shall be felicitated with gold medal, cash prize of ? 51, 000, citation and a certificate. 

“Sanction is hereby accorded to the grant of Lieutenant Governor's Award for Honesty, Integrity & Meritorious Public Service for the year, 2021, in favour of the following officers of the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir,” reads the order. 

As per the order, the awardees include Dheeraj Gupta, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Government, Housing & Urban Development Department, Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, IAS, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department, Zubair Ahmad, JKAS, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Rahul Sharma, JKAS, Excise Commissioner, J&K, Babila Rakwal, JKAS, Chief Executive Officer, Jammu & Kashmir Energy Development Agency, Er. Gurmeet Singh, Managing Director, JPDCL, Er. Aafaq Showkat, Superintending Engineer, Jal Shakti, Dr. Rajeshwar Sharma,
Medical Superintendent, Chest Disease Hospital, Jammu and Dr. Tajamul Hussain Khan, Chief Medical Officer, Budgam. (KNS)

To Top