Sheikh Mohammad Imran presides over Zone Meeting at Ishber-Nishat

Zone-A Committee formed; Bashir Ahmad Bhat elected as its Zone President

Zone-A Committee formed; Bashir Ahmad Bhat elected as its Zone President

Srinagar, Nov 11 (KNS): Khadim-e-Qaum Sheikh Mohammad Imran on Friday presided over an important meeting of Khanyar Darbar functionaries at its head office in Shalimar, Ishber-Nishat.


The meeting was attended by all the executive members along with Mohalla Presidents of Khanyar Constituency, Zone-A.


In the meeting, Sheikh Mohammad Imran stressed on ending the miseries of people via opting for an honest & accountable government while discarding the traditional political families who have been responsible for the exploitation of the general masses.


"The family politics has eclipsed our lives and turned our prosperity into destruction. Unless, we stand together against the crimes that have been persistently committed against us for seven long decades nothing can change our situation. We need to go for a positive change where we vote & cast it in the name of those political leaders who actually care about the public welfare," he said.


Click Here To Follow Our WhatsApp Channel0001pt; color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; text-align: justify; line-height: normal;">Sheikh Imran said that Khanyar Constituency needs to be liberated from being a fiefdom of a political family and bringing back its lost glory wherein it remained hub of trade, tourism & spirituality.


"This is my resolve to unwaveringly take Khanyar Constituency out of the abyss of mediocrity, poverty, unemployment & hopelessness but this is a virtuous goal that needs public support & I have no doubt that people have made their minds to say no to traditional politicians this time," he said.


During this meeting Khanyar Zone-A Committee was also nominated wherein Bashir Ahmad Bhat was unanimously elected as its President. Besides, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani, Mohammad Shafi Bhat, Farooq Ahmad Rather, Abdul Sattar and Zahoor Ahmad Bhat were elected as Zone-A Committee members. 


Furthermore, Azan Nisar Bhat was appointed as Zone Youth President and Sajad Ahmad Bhat as Zone Youth Vice President.(KNS)

To Top