Sheikh Mohammad Imran felicitates newly elected functionaries for Khanyar Darbar Zone ‘O’

Parvaiz Ahmad Chachoo elected as President; Zone body, Halqa body also formed

Parvaiz Ahmad Chachoo elected as President; Zone body, Halqa body also formed

Srinagar, Nov 24 (KNS): Sheikh Mohammad Imran on Thursday felicitated Parvaiz Ahmad Chachoo in a turban tying ceremony where he was unanimously and unopposed elected as Zone President and Mohammad Saleem Kak as Zone Vice President for Khanyar Darbar Zone ‘O’.

Speaking on the occasion, Sheikh Mohammad Imran described the zone elections as historic that have broken the age-old hegemonic rule of family politics in Khanyar.

“I must congratulate my political comrades of Khanyar Darbar Zone ‘O’ who have pledged to entrust their faith in a transparent and family-free political system that can usher in an era of peace, progress and prosperity which Khanyar Constituency has long yearned for,” he said.

Imran impressed on all political functionaries to play an active role in redressing the public grievances and voice their concerns before the competent authorities in order to alleviate their sufferings.

The Zone elections were conducted under the supervision of election authority which included Khawaja Mohammad Yaseen Choorisaaz, Arooj Ahmad Bhagwan, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani and Mohammad Shafi Chopan. Besides, Vice President Khanyar Darbar Zone ‘N’ Mohammad Shafi Dar, was appointed as Election Observer.

The twin zone bodies of Khanyar Darbar vowed to remain always available at the beck and call of the people of Khanyar who have been brazenly hoodwinked for years altogether by the previous successive regimes.

The Zone ‘N’ functionaries who were present during this ceremony included Zone President Mr. Bashir Ahmad Bhat, Zone Vice President Zahoor Ahmad Bhat, Zone Secretary Sajad Ahmad Bhat, Zonal Organizer Farooq Ahmad Rather, Zonal Joint Secretaries Hilal Ahmad Dar, Nazir Ahmad Najar and Abdul Sattar and Convener Ghulam Hassan Lone (Marouf Hassan). (KNS)

To Top