Prominent political workers join Congress in Budgam's Khansaheb

'Express full faith under programmes and policies of Congress Party'

'Express full faith under programmes and policies of Congress Party'

Srinagar, Nov 01 (KNS): Prominent Political Workers, DDC Candidates, Sarpanchs and various other socials activists from Khansaheb area of Budgam joined the Congress Party in an extraordinary function at Srinagar Party Office, in which senior party leaders and former legislators were present.

As per a statement, issued to Kashmir News Service (KNS), J&K Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC) president, Ghulam Ahmad Mir who chaired the function welcomed the workers from Khansaheb and congratulated them for joining the Congress Party.

"The new entrants assured Party leadership they would work vigorously to strengthen the Congress Party in Khansaheb Constituency and elsewhere in Budgam District while taking its programmes and policies door to door in the district," reads the statement. 

It reads that they also expressed full faith under the leadership of G.A Mir, describing Congress as the best platform to work for the people and inclusive development of Jammu and Kashmir.

On this occasion, Mir said that Congress Party believes in uniting, serving and strengthening people, and it will continue to fight against the discrimination and injustice unleashed by the present dispensation at Centre against the people not only in J&K but across the country.

"Prominent political and social activists are coming to join Congress, for the fact that the party has always kept people’s interests above politics, and it will continue to follow that legacy," Mir added.

Those who joined Congress party were led by Firdous Nabi and Aqib Khanday included Mohd Ashiq Malik, Mohd Shafi Bhat (Sarpanch), Fayaz Ahmad Khan, Shabir Ahmad Parray, Manzoor Ahmd Shah, Abdul Majeed Shah, Rameez Ahmad Dar, Shiraz Ahmad Bhat, Imran Ahmad Khan, Bashir Ahmad Khan, Farooq Ahmad Khan, Gh.Hassan and others.

On this occasion Senior Party leaders of DCC Budgam included Bilal Ahmad Khan, Gazi Ruhullah, Gh.Mohd Dar, Mir Mustafa Magami and various other leaders were present. (KNS)

To Top