Prominent PDP, NC leaders from Kishtwar join Apni Party

Altaf Bukhari welcomes the new entrants into party-fold

Altaf Bukhari welcomes the new entrants into party-fold

Jammu July 17 (KNS): Two senior PDP leaders, a senior National Conference leader among four prominent people from Kishtwar District on Saturday joined Apni Party at its office in Gandhi Nagar, Jammu in presence of the Party President Syed Mohammed Altaf Bukhari.

The joining ceremony was organised by Provincial Vice President Syed Asgar Ali in which District President, Trade Union, PDP in Kishtwar District, Sajjad Ahmed Dev, Vice President of PDP District Kishtwar, Jaffar Hussain Babzada, senior leader of National Conference Raman Shan, and Kishtwar Contractor’s Association General Secretary Masood Ahmed Mattoo joined Apni Party.

Welcoming the new entrants into the Party-fold, Bukhari said that the Party has gained support from the people in Jammu Province due to its policies and agenda.

“Districts of Chenab Valley have remained neglected with regard to development, health infrastructure and employment. It has huge potential in tourism promotion and the Apni Party is committed for the overall development of Kishtwar, Doda, and Ramban Districts equally with all other districts of J&K without any bias,” said Bukhari.

He impressed upon the leaders to work among the people and apprise them about the policies of the Party. Meanwhile, Syed Asgar Ali also welcomed the newcomers into the Party. 

Prominent among those who were present on the occasion includes senior Vice President Ghulam Hassan Mir, General Secretary Vijay Bakaya, General Secretary, Vikram Malhotra, Provincial President, Jammu, Manjit Singh, Provincial President Women Wing, Jammu, Namrta Sharma, Ex-MLA Rajouri Choudhary Qamar Hussain, Provincial Secretary, Dr Rohit Gupta, District President Kathua, Ex-MLA Prem Lal, District President Kishtwar, Mohinder Parihar, District President, Doda, Dr Rehmtullah, District President, Udhampur, Hans Raj Dogra, District President Jammu (Urban), Pranav Shagotra, District President Rural-A Jammu, Pushap Dev Uppal, District President Rural-B, Dr Neil Jan Arora, District President Samba, Raman Thappa, State OBC Coordinator Madan Lal Chalotra, State SC Coordinator, Bodh Raj Bhagat, President Apni Trade Union, Ajaz Kazmi, State Vice President Youth Wing, Raqeeq Ahmed Khan, State General Secretary Youth Wing Abhay Bakaya, Provincial President, Apni Student Union, Jammu, Anuj Manhas, Incharge Coordinator Chenab Valley, Umar Malik, Displaced Kashmiri Migrant Coordinator Kashmir, Sanjay Dhar, Displaced Kashmiri Migrant Coordinator Jammu, Vinod Pandita, Danish Iqbal among others.(KNS)

To Top