Over 2 dozen prominent people in Mendhar join Apni Party

_Political parties misleading people in border tehsil_






Mendhar Nov 21:(KNS) Apni Party today said that underdevelopment has marred the border tehsil with political parties again trying to hoodwink people with their hollow slogans to win District Development Council elections.

In a statement to the press, Media Coordinator Raqeeq Ahmed Khan said “the holding of DDC elections is a good step because it will give representations to the people who have been deprived of elected representatives from last over one and half year.”

Since people want to participate in elections, Khan said, the political parties in the electoral fray have allegedly been trying to dodge the voters again like they were doing it from the last 70 years.

“It is time to change and support the Apni Party on the ground which stands for unity and brotherhood. We have an agenda of development. We are against divisive forces in J&K and similarly, we will not tolerate division of people on the name of Pahari and Gujjars in Mendhar. People should not get misled with the false slogans and support the Apni Party for the prosperous future,” said contesting candidate of Apni Party, Tahir Ali Mirza from Mendhar-B DDC constituency.

Mirza said “BJP, NC, and PDP have been exposed with their silence on many serious issues and negligence of Mendhar which is still struggling to get clean drinking water and proper electricity supply. The health facilities are also the serious concern of the residents.”

The young Apni Party leader Raqeeq Ahmed Khan was speaking at a function organised to welcome retired financial advisor and account officer Babu Ghulam Hussain joined the Apni Party alongwith two dozen youth. Prominent among those who joined the Party included retired Sub-Inspector Mohammed Zabeer, Nazakat Ali, Nazakat Ali, Zahoor Ali, Waseem Ahmed, Iqib Javed, Mohammed Basarat, Mohammed Asif, Ghulam Murtaza, Imran Ahmed, Mohammed Riyast, Mohammed Irfan and others. Besides, Majida Ali, Tanveer Mirza, Muna Pathan, Naeem Ali Mirza, Sharaz Shiekh, Arif Mughal, Asif Choudhary, Showkat Shah,Asif Shah, Asad Shah, and others were also present.(KNS)


To Top