NC Langate constituency incharge holds meeting of workers in Qaziabad

Administration failed to provide basic amenities to people: Munawar Khawaja

Administration failed to provide basic amenities to people: Munawar Khawaja

Langate, Dec 21 (KNS): National Conference incharge Langate, Haji Mohammad Munawar Khawaja on Tuesday held a meeting of workers in Sahipora village of Langate Qaziabad. 

According to a statement issued to Kashmir News Service (KNS), the meeting was chaired by senior worker Master Abdul Ahad Wani and Constituency incharge Haji Mohammad Munawar Khawaja, where hundreds of workers from different areas of Langate participated in the meeting.

While addressing the occasion, Haji Mohammad Munwwar Khawaja said that the people across the Langate are facing extreme shortage of electricity and lack access to clean portable drinking water. 

Addressing a gathering, Khawaja said that the recent proposal of Delimitation Commission is unacceptable and called it biased. 

He also raised the demand of Degree college for Qaziabad and assured the workers that NC will fight for it at every platform. 

"The Degree college for Qaziabad is a long pending demand and NC is committed to fulfill it," he added. 

He also urged LG administration to sanction of filtration plant for Mawer Tehsil. 

Extension of Rafiabad high lift irrigation scheme upto Humpora. 

LAC status for border belt Nowgam Monabal. 

Leaders also urged central government to release all the youth who are languished in jails by giving them opportunity to start a new journey of life to serve the society. 

The leaders also urged central government to release AIP leader Er Rashid. 

"Revisiting of FIR lodged against youth in Qaziabad since 2008 as goodwill gesture to create peacefull atmosphere among youth to allow them to serve the society," they added. 

The workers who attended the meeting includes, senior workers, Ghulam Rasool Malla (Block President Mawar), Ghulam Hassan Malik, Haji Mohd Ashraf Malik Guloora, Ghulam Mohideen Rather (Block Secretary Lower Qaziabad), Ghulam Hassan Dar (vice Block President Lower Qaziabad), Nazir Ahmad Malik, Habibullal Bhat, Fayaz Ahmad Shah Renan and Abdul Qayoom Geelani. (KNS)

To Top