Dr Farooq, Omar Abdullah pay glowing tributes to Shaheed Wali Muhammad Itoo on his 28th martyrdom anniversary

Sagar, Nasir, Party MPs others also pay glowing tributes

Sagar, Nasir, Party MPs others also pay glowing tributes

Srinagar March 17 (KNS): The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference National Conference President Dr. Farooq Abdullah and Vice President Omar Abdullah have paid glowing tributes to former Speaker J&K Legislative Assembly Shaheed Wali Muhammad Itoo on his 28th death anniversary.


While paying glowing tributes to Late Itoo Sahib, Dr Farooq said, “A true friend to people, Shaheed Itoo sahib upheld high principles of democracy, human dignity and public cause. He worked selflessly for the benefit and welfare of the people of Jammu and Kashmir particularly DH Pora and contributed for the growth and development of democratic institutions while serving in various key positions. On his 28th death anniversary observance, I pay my glowing tributes to him and pray to Almighty to elevate his stations in Jannat.”


Party Vice President while paying tributes to Late Itoo Sahib said, “The jinxed fate of our region snatched a brilliant administrator, true democrat and an astute politician from us 28 years ago. His good work for the far-flung areas of South Kashmir in particular Noorabad constituency is still remembered and acknowledged by one and all.Click Here To Follow Our WhatsApp ChannelHis name has become synonymous with development and socio-political emancipation of downtrodden masses. On his death anniversary, I remember his sacrifice with utmost veneration. I pray to the Almighty to bestow him with the highest stations in Jannat.”


Among others Party General Secretary Ali Muhammad Sagar, Additional General Secretary Dr Sheikh Mustafa Kamal, provincial president Nasir Aslam Wani, Chief Spokesperson Tanvir Sadiq, Senior leaders Muhammad Shafi Uri, Abdul Rahim Rather, Choudhary Muhammad Ramzan, Mian Altaf Ahmed, Mubarak Gul, Nazir Gurezi, GA Shah, Party MPs Muhammad Akbar Lone, Hasnain Masoodi, former MP Sharief Ud Din Shariq, State Women’s Wing President Shameema Firdous, Muhammad Syed Akhoon, State Spokesperson Imran Nabi Dar, Sajjad Ahmed Kitchloo, Khalid Najeed Suharwardhy, Zone Presidents Dr Basher Veeri, Ali Muhammad Dar, Javed Dar, District presidents Peer Afaq, Dr Sajjad Shafi, Abdul Majeed Bhat Larmi, Altaf Ahmed Wani, Qaiser Jamsheed Lone, Ghulam Mohi Ud Din Mir, Showkat Hussain, YNC Provincial President Salman Ali Sagar, Incharge SM Sarah Hayat Shah, Ahsan Pardesi and other functionaries have also paid glowing tributes to late Wali Muhammad Itoo sahib on his 28th death anniversary. The functionaries have prayed for peace to the late leader in the highest echelons of Jannat.(KNS) 

To Top