Dr Farooq, Omar Abdullah pay glowing tributes to Late Ghulam Nabi Wani Sogami on his 41st death anniversary

Nasir lead party functionaries in offering Fateha in Sogam

Nasir lead party functionaries in offering Fateha in Sogam

Srinagar July 23 (KNS): The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference Party President, Dr Farooq Abdullah and Vice President Omar Abdullah paid glowing tributes to Ghulam Nabi Wani Sogami on his 41th death anniversary.

While paying glowing tributes to the late leader Dr Farooq said, “Late Sogami sahib was an outstanding political figure of his times. His good work for the downtrodden people living in the remote areas of Kashmir will be remembered for all the times to come. He was an ace administrator and a visionary, whose administrative wisdom was even acknowledged by his detractors. May Allah grant him the highest place in Jannat.”

Party’s Vice President while paying tributes to the late leader said, “Late Sogami sahib will be remembered for his political acumen and selfless service to people. His futuristic work in the shape of water harvesting helped in bringing more chunks of arable land under crop cultivation in JK; the measure went a long way in the poverty reduction in the areas marked by undulating terrain especially in north and central Kashmir. I pay my earnest tributes to him on his death anniversary. May Almighty elevate his station in Jannat.”

Meanwhile Party’s Provincial President Nasir Aslam Wani led the remembrance event at Sogam. Earlier congregational Fatiha Khawani was also held at the graveyard of the veteran leader. 

Party‘s General Secretary Haji Ali Muhammad Sagar, additional general secretary Sheikh Mustafa Kamal, Treasurer Shammi Oberoi, Chief Spokesperson Tanvir Sadiq, Senior leaders AR Rather, Chaudhary Muhammad Ramzan, Muhammad Shafi Uri, Mubarak Gul, Nazir Khan Gurezi, Sharief Ud Din Shariq, Members of Parliament Muhammad Akbar Lone, and Hasnain Masoodi; Mir Saifullah, Sakina Itoo, Shameema Firdous, Ali Mohammad Dar, Dr Bashir Veeri, Javed Dar, Mohammad Syed Akhoon, Qaiser Jamsheed Lone, Peer Afaq, Kafil Ur Rahman, Showkat Mir, Imran Nabi Dar, Salman Ali Sagar, Aijaz Jan, Sarah Hayat Shah, Mudassar Shahmiri, Ifra Jan, Er. Sabiya Qadri have also paid tributes to the late leader and prayed for eternal repose to his soul.(KNS) 

To Top