Apni Party leaders congratulate Naza Begum, who won the DDC polls in Hajin

Srinagar December 08 (KNS): Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Senior Vice President Ghulam Hassan Mir, Vice President Usman Majeed, and party’s Parliamentary Affairs Committee Mohammad Dilawar Mir on Thursday extended their greetings to Naza Begum, 
the Apni Party candidate for winning the DDC polls in Hajin.

Permanently, Naza Begum won Hajin-A DDC seat with 323 votes from Hajin constituency. Notably, the election for Hajin-A block had been cancelled at the time of counting when one of the contestants had entered wrong information in a declaration about their citizenship in Form 6 during registration as electors in 2019. The election for Hajin-A DDC seat had been held on December 5 in Hajin constituency.

Apni Party leaders also thanked the party workers for their efforts to ensure the Apni Party candidate wins the election.

According to a press release issued here the party leaders expressed their satisfaction over the triumph of Naza Begum in these elections. 

In their messages to the winning candidate, the party leaders have wished her  best for her future endeavours and assured her that the entire leadership and the cadre of the Apni Party will stand with her when she will be out there to serve the people in her respective area. 

Also, they extended their greetings to the party cadre for its efforts to ensure the win of Amina Majeed in these elections. 

Apni Party leaders also  thanked the voters for expressing their faith and trust in the Apni Party candidate.

The party leaders also expressed their gratitude to the voters, who voted for the Apni Party DDC poll candidate in  Dragmula Baramulla.(KNS)

To Top