Apni Party celebrates Republic Day at Apni Party’s Gandhi Nagar

Altaf Bukhari hoists National Flag  

Altaf Bukhari hoists National Flag  

JAMMU, JANUARY 26, 2022:(KNS)  Apni Party President Syed Mohammed Altaf Bukhari Wednesday hoisted the National Flag at Gandhi Nagar office here on the eve of 73rd Republic Day to mark the celebration.

The Party senior leaders, Frontal Heads, Trade Union, Women Wing, Youth Wing, Student Wing, SC/ST/OBC Wing and other leaders had assembled in the premises of the Party office under the leadership of Altaf Bukhari sahab.

The President of the Party Altaf Bukhari hoisted the National Flag in the Party Office amid the singing of the National Anthem with zeal and enthusiasm among the Party leaders and workers.

Speaking on the occasion, he congratulated the fellow countrymen and people of Jammu and Kashmir on the eve of 73rd Republic Day.

“India is a democratic country and the constitution grants us the right of freedom and equality. That is the only reason India is known across the world due to its democratic values,” he said.

He said that “We are part of this country and this constitution is available to all. However, in J&K, the assembly elections need to be held at the earliest so that people get their own elected representatives.”

He emphasized on the need to restore democracy systems in J&K which exist in the rest of the country’s States and Union Territories.

Prominent among those who were present on the occasion include Apni Party’s State General Secretary Vikram Malhotra, State General Secretary, Syed Asgar Ali, Provincial President, Jammu S. Manjit Singh, Provincial President Women Wing Namrta Sharma, Vice President Jammu Province and Ex-MLA Faqir Nath, Ex-MLA and District President Poonch, Shah Mohammed Tantray, Ex-MLA and District President Kathua Prem Lal, Provincial Secretary Dr Rohit Gupta, Provincial Secretary Aslam Malik, Provincial Organizing Secretary Shanker Singh Chib, Trade Union State, President Ajaz Kazmi, ST Wing State President Choudhary Saleem, SC State Coordinator, Bodh Raj Bhagat, OBC State Coordinator, Madan Lal Chalotra, District Presidents i.e., Mohinder Parihar, Pushp Dev Uppal, Youth Wing State Vice President, Raqeeq Ahmed Khan, State Youth Coordinator and Outreach Programme, Tariq Mohi-ud-Din, ST Wing State General Secretary Danish Iqbal, ST Wing Provincial President, Choudhary Shabir Kohli, Provincial President Legal Cell Vikram Rathore, Provincial Secretary Youth Wing, Imran Khan, Provincial President, Apni Student Union, Anuj Manhas, Ex-Servicemen Wing Coordinator, Kulwant Singh; Senior Vice President, Minority Cell, Janmeet Bali, District Vice President Vaibhav Mattoo, Vice President, Apni Trade Union, Mohammed Latief, Vice Presidents of Women Wing, Pavneet Kour and Jyoti Vaid, District President, Jammu, Women Wing, Sarabjeet Kour, District President, Jammu, Apni Trade Union, Anirudh Vashisht, Sapna, Ritu Pandita, Jyoti Jakhad, senior leader, Amin Peer and others.(KNS)

To Top