Altaf Bukhari condoles demise of Krishan Dev Sethi

Apni Party expresses solidarity with the bereaved family

Srinagar January 28: (KNS) Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari on Thursday expressed deep shock and grief over the demise of Krishan Dev Sethi a versatile politician, intellectual and the last surviving member of J&K Constituent Assembly who breathed his last this morning at his residence in Jammu.


Bukhari said that Mr. Sethi was a well-known writer and thinker who had witnessed various historical political events that happened in Jammu and Kashmir.


“Sethi Ji will be remembered for his promptness, erudition and revealing historical accounts whose heart remained always beating for his native land. Losing such a stalwart personality is a great loss for the people of J&K. I pray for peace to the departed soul and extend my heart-felt condolences to the bereaved family,” Bukhari said.


Meanwhile, Apni Party Senior Vice President and former Minister Ghulam Hassan Mir, Senior Leader and Former MLA Mohammad Dilawar Mir,  Vice President  Usman Majeed, Vice President  Choudhary Zulfikar Ali,  Vice President Zaffar Iqbal Manhas, Vice President Aijaz Ahmad Khan, General Secretaries Vijay Bakaya,  Rafi Ahmed Mir and Vikram Malhotra, party leader and SMC Mayor Junaid Azim Mattu, State Secretary and District President Budgam Muntazir Mohi-ud-din, Provincial President Jammu Manjit Singh, Provincial President Kashmir Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Media Advisor Farooq Andrabi, Chief Coordinator and District President Kulgam Abdul Majeed Padder, Spokesperson Javaid Hassan Beigh,  Madan Lal Chalotra (OBC State Coordinator), Bodh Raj Bhagat (State Coordinator SC), Provincial Vice President Kashmir Jagmohan Singh Raina, Provincial Vice President Jammu Syed Asgar Ali, District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad, District President Kupwara Raja Manzoor,   District President Anantnag Abdul Rahim Rather, District President Baramulla Shoaib Lone, District President Pulwama Ghulam Mohammad Mir,  the three Provincial Secretaries of the Party Javed Ahmad Mirchal, Abdul Rashid Haroon, Nazir Ahmad Wani (Dailgami), Party coordinator South Kashmir Showkat Gayoor, Party coordinator North Kashmir Fazal Mehmood Beig, Party coordinator Jammu central Pranav Shagotra, Sat Paul Verma (OBC District President Rural) Kuldeep Raj (Vice President OBC District Jammu Rural) Sunil Kumar Bhagat (District President SC Jammu Rural ) Ajay Rana (District General Secretary SC Jammu Rural), Party leader and SMC councilor Mohammad Ashraf Dar, Party leader Mudasir Amin Khan, incharge zone Amirakadal Aijaz Rather and incharge zone Khanyar Mohammad Yaseen Choodisaaz paid rich tributes to K.D Sethi and expressed their solidarity with the bereaved family in this time of despair.(KNS)

To Top