Altaf Bukhari Chairs meeting of District Presidents, Frontal Heads and Coordinators of Jammu Province

Pitches for unity of Jammu and Kashmir Regions

Pitches for unity of Jammu and Kashmir Regions

Jammu July 17: (KNS)  Apni Party President Syed Mohammed Altaf Bukhari on Saturday chaired an important meeting of all the District Presidents, Frontal Heads and Coordinators of Jammu Province here at Gandhi Nagar Office.


As per a press statement, the meeting was attended by all the District Presidents, Frontal Heads and Coordinators from across the Jammu Province which was chaired by Altaf Bukhari.


In this meeting threadbare discussions were held on organizational issues and how to strengthen the party at grass root level. The Party leaders also put forth problems faced by the people of Jammu Province and non-responsive approach of the administration towards the public issues.


During the meeting, Party President Altaf Bukhari directed them to organize public outreach programs and establish connect with the people to strengthen the Party in all the districts, Tehsil headquarters, blocks and panchayats of Jammu Province.


The leaders were impressed upon by Altaf Bukhari to launch the Party's membership drive aggressively in all the areas and highlight the programmes and policies of the Party.


Speaking in the meeting, Altaf Bukhari said that “Apni Party believes in unity and equality of both the Regions of Jammu and Kashmir which is essential for development and prosperity of the erstwhile State.”


Bukhari said that it is the stand of the Party that both the Regions should support each other. Our unity will not allow the divisive forces to create wedge between the Regions.


He asked the Party leaders to raise problem specific issues. 


“We always want that both the Regions should be treated equally,” said Bukhari and asked the Party leaders to make people aware of the Party’s agenda which is imperative for development and unity of Jammu and Kashmir. 


Prominent among those who attended the meeting included Senior Vice President Ghulam Hassan Mir, General Secretary Vijay Bakaya, General Secretary, Vikram Malhotra, Provincial President, Jammu, Manjit Singh, Provincial Vice-President, Jammu, Syed Asgar Ali, Provincial President Women Wing, Jammu, Namrta Sharma, Ex-MLA Rajouri Choudhary Qamar Hussain, Provincial Secretary, Dr Rohit Gupta, District President Kathua, Ex-MLA Prem Lal, District President Kishtwar, Mohinder Parihar, District President, Doda, Dr Rehmtullah, District President, Udhampur, Hans Raj Dogra, District President Jammu (Urban), Pranav Shagotra, District President Rural-A Jammu, Pushap Dev Uppal, District President Rural-B, Dr Neil Jan Arora, District President Samba, Raman Thappa, State OBC Coordinator Madan Lal Chalotra, State SC Coordinator, Bodh Raj Bhagat, President Apni Trade Union, Ajaz Kazmi, State Vice President Youth Wing, Raqeeq Ahmed Khan, State General Secretary Youth Wing Abhay Bakaya, Provincial President, Apni Student Union, Jammu, Anuj Manhas, Incharge Coordinator Chenab Valley, Umar Malik, Displaced Kashmiri Migrant Coordinator Kashmir, Sanjay Dhar, Displaced Kashmiri Migrant Coordinator Jammu, Vinod Pandita, Danish Iqbal among others. (KNS) 

To Top