Aga Syed Hasan leads 'largest' Ashoora processions in valley in Budgam, Zadibal

Budgam, Sep 21 (KNS): J&K Anjuman Shari Shian president Aga Syed Hasan Almosvi Alsafvi led a massive processions on Youm-i-Ashura in district Budgam and at Madin Sahab, Zadibal . 

In a statement issued to KNS, Youm-i-Ashoora was observed throughout the valley, with Alam, Zuljinah and Tazia processions taken out amid tight security arrangements.
"Thousand of mourners participated in the two largest processions of the valley first one started from Babul Alam Mirgund and culminated at Shariat Abad Budgam and second one sarted at Gulshan Bagh Madin Sahab and culminated at Kahnqah Mir Shamsuddin Araqi (RA) Zadibal," statement reads.
Mourners were seen carrying black banners and shouting slogans in praise of Imam Hussain (AS) and his companions who were martyred in Karbala, some 1,400 years ago, it added.

Every year on the 10th of Moharram,
 Shia Muslims mark the day of Youm-e-Ashura to remember the sacrifice of Imam Hussain (RA), it said.  

   J&K Anjuman Shari Shian President Aga Syed Hasan threw light on life and teachings of Imam Hussain (A.S) and asked people to follow the path and teachings of Islam, besides he said that the martyrs of karbala have set an example before us through their deeds, which will remain till the last day of this world. 

He said Imam Hussain (AS) fought against the evil forces who were hell bent to spread anarchy and tarnish the image of Islam.
   Aga Syed Mujtaba Abbbas Almosvi Particpated in the Zuljinah Procession at Zadibal as representative of President Anjuman Sharie Shain. The procession emerged from Botakadal Gulshan Bagh and ended at the shrine of Mir Shamasuddin Iraqi. Thousands of mourners participated in the procession.   
Besides, Zuljina processions were taken out at Abadpora, Awadawra, Bogha Chhal, Astan Sharif Wuyen Chadoora, Palar Budgam, Malik Gund Chatargam, Astanpora Sikandarpora, Gulshan Bagh Batakadal, Khomeni Chowk, Awdeena, Zalpora, Gund Nawgam, Sonaburn, Inderkoot, Gawmadao, Kehnpeth, Chhalipora , Hayatpora, Batapora, Rawalpora , Malapora, Daslipora, Chhalipora, Devrah, Norkah, Kamalkot Uri, Panar Jagir, Chhatargul and other areas.(KNS) 

To Top