2 DDC members from Srinagar besides various Panchayat representatives join Apni Party

Our Party’s core principle is truthful politics: Altaf Bukhari, Welcomes new entrants into the Party-fold

Our Party’s core principle is truthful politics: Altaf Bukhari, Welcomes new entrants into the Party-fold

Srinagar, February 03 (KNS): Two District Development Council (DDC) members Bilal Ahmad Bhat and Ali Muhammad Rather from territorial constituencies of Nowgam and Harwan of district Srinagar respectively along with a significant number of Panchayat representatives on Wednesday joined Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk Srinagar.

As per the statement issued to KNS, Besides DDC members other prominent political activists and Panchayat representatives who joined Apni Party were Abdul Razaq Najar (Sarpanch Nowgam-A), Farooq Ahmad Dar (Sarpanch Nowgam-B), Imtiyaz Ahmad Dar (Dyp. Sarpanch Nowgam-A), Tabish Bilal Bhat (Panch Nowgam-A), Noor Muhammad Najar (Panch Nowgam-A), Ghulam Ahmad Haroon (Panch Nowgam-B), Jan Muhammad Ahanger (Panch Nowgam-A), Riyaz Ahmad Hajam (Panch Nowgam-B), Ghulam Muhammad Bhat (Panch Nowgam-B), Firdous Ahmad Bhat (Panch Nowgam-B) and  Muhammad Yaqoob Bhat from Nowgam.

Another delegation of renowned political activists and Panchayat representatives from Soibugh-Budgam who joined Apni Party included: Shakeela Bano (Sarpanch Aarth), Abdul Hameed Ganei (Panch Aarth), Muhammad Lateef Ganei (Panch Aarth), Arshad Ahmad Bhat (Panch Soibug), Abdul Ahad Beigh (Panch Soibug), Fehmeeda Bano (Panch Soibug), Rafeeqa Bano (Panch Soibug), Shabir Ahmad Dar (Panch Soibug), Tabasum Bano (Panch Soibug), Abdul Rasheed Mir (Panch Soibug), Manzoor Ahmad Wani (Panch Gotapora), Haji Ghulam Muhammad Shah, Abdur Rahim Khan, Hameed-u-llah  Khan, Muhammad Yusuf Shah, Javaid Ahmad Shah, Abdul Hayat Shah, Zahoor Ahmad Shah, Khazir Muhammad Malik, Ghulam Nabi Malik, Ghulam Nabi Mir, Ghulam Hassan Dar, Fayaz Ahmad Mir and Manzoor Ahmad.

Both the joining ceremonies were chaired by Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Senior Vice President and former minister Ghulam Hassan Mir, Provincial President Kashmir Mohammad Ashraf Mir,  State Secretary and District President Budgam Muntazir Mohi-ud-din, Media advisor Farooq Andrabi, District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad, District President Kupwara Raja Manzoor, District President Anantnag Abdul Rahim Rather, District President Baramulla Shoaib Lone, District President Pulwama Ghulam Mohammad Mir and Party leader Arshad Ali.

While welcoming the new entrants into the party fold, the Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari stressed over the significance of upholding the party principles that focus upon Politics of Truth and utilization of unstinted efforts for the welfare of the people.

“Apni Party is the party of common people of Jammu & Kashmir that doesn’t resort to the distinction of color, caste or religion. Our prime concern is to redress the grievances of the people who have suffered long due to misleading slogans of different political parties. I believe it is our solemn pledge in this direction that can help to usher in a new era of peace and prosperity in this region,” Bukhari remarked.

On the occasion both the DDC members and other prominent political activists thanked the Party Leadership for providing them with such a stupendous political platform. They avowed to work conscientiously for the welfare of people and strengthen the party at grass root levels.(KNS)


To Top