Kashmir MagzineKashmir News EyeDaily Ilhaaq

Gozhama- Khanpora included in RBA list: Sajjad Lone

'No representation in respect of villages'


Jammu, Jan 24 (KNS): Minister for Social Welfare, Sajad Gani Lone informed the House that the villages Gozhama and Khanpora have included in the list of RBA vide SRO 203 of 2009 and SRO 230 of 2014.
Replying to a question by Sheikh Ishfaq Jabbar, the Minister said that the villages Yangoora and Repora do not qualify the laid down parameters for their inclusion under RBA.
The Minister further said that the cases of Waskora, Batpora, Narayan Bagh, Khan Mohalla, Dar Mohalla, Chak Yangoora, Watlar, Benehama, Rabitar, Kondebal, Karihama and Baba Salehaare are under examination in J&K State Commission for Backward Classes. He, however, said no representation in respect of villages Latti, Gundiroshan, Handooram Dingibal, Wanihama, Rangil, malshahi-Bagh, Daderambagh, Badergund and Baba Daryadeen has been received in the Commission. (KNS)